Joan Albert Amargós: Homenatge a Lorca - Cuatro Muleros


Mariano García

Aniana Jaime

This album emerged from the idea of focusing attention on a new saxophone and piano repertoire, which, although fully contemporary and modern, has an inspiration and aesthetic side based on chamber music tradition. Aspects such as the pure sonority, the liking for colour and details, the interaction of these instruments and communication through a linear language sustained by melody and rhythm, make of these works “new classics” of the repertoire. This project includes mostly first world recordings, and therefore leads to the opening of a performing path that will surely be long and varied, and may offer many and diverse approaches in the future. After all, a recording is just a photograph of an instant. The attempt to capture the volatile essence of a physically ephemeral but spiritually everlasting art. Music, like the one included in this album, like life, diverse and variable. Thus this work which is flexible, eclectic… alive


Categorías: , SKU: IBS132020 Etiqueta:



Mariano García is a musician who is passionate about music and pedagogy. Professor at the Music Conservatoire of Aragón in Saragossa from 2009 to 2020. Professor at the LUCA School of Music and Arts in Leuven, Belgium, where he teaches a Master›s degree. Since 2016 he is a professor at the European University of Saxophone in the summer courses in Gap (France). From the academic year 2020-21, he will teach the Master›s degree at the «Escola Superior de Música de Catalunya» (ESMUC). He has participated in various international festivals as a professor and soloist, such as Andorra Sax Fest since the very beginning, Vienna Sax Fest (Austria), Birmingham School of Music, Royal Conservatoire of Brussels, Panticosa (Spain) and various cities in Portugal, Italy and China, and has been invited by prestigious American Universities. He is called as a judge for International Competitions. In 2010 he founded AniMa DUO together with the excellent pianist Aniana Jaime, with whom he has recorded other CDs praised by critics and the public: Sculptures (2014) with the Ibs Classical label, which includes transcriptions of the great chamber music and Ritmo en el espacio (2016) with Delicias Discográficas, a monograph of the first world recordings of contemporary Spanish composers. Selmer Artist.


Professor since 2006 at the Music Conservatoire of Aragón. She started her music studies in her home town (Sariñena, Huesca) and continued in Madrid with the pianists Rosa Mª Kucharski, Carmen Rubio and Anselmo de la Campa. She took a Performance Postgraduate degree in Rotterdam (The Netherlands) led by Aquiles delle Vigne and she has received advice from the pianists Claudio Martínez-Mehner and Josep Mª Colom. She has been invited to festivals such as Andorra Sax Fest, International Festival of Panticosa, Sardoal International Piano Meeting (Portugal), Contemporary Music Festival of La Rioja, she has given recitals in concert halls in Europe and the United States, in 2016 she participated in the Chamber Music Cycle of the Spanish Radio and Television Orchestra and she collaborates with the “Grupo Enigma” Chamber Orchestra of the Saragossa Concert Hall.


Takahiro Mita is since 2004 a professor at the Music Conservatoire of Aragón. He has been awarded many prizes in international competitions, such as the second prize obtained in the María Canals competition and the first prize in the Piano Education Competition in Tokyo. As a soloist, Takahiro Mita has collaborated with the Tokyo New Philharmonic Orchestra, the Orchestra of Valencia and the Symphonic Orchestra of Galicia. He is regularly invited as a professor or artist in various festivals such as the Encounter of Music and Academy of Santander, Andorra Sax Fest, or International Festival of Panticosa. He has performed as a soloist in concert halls such as the Suntry Hall of Tokyo, Palau de la Música Catalana, Pontevedra concert hall, Saragossa concert hall, Palais de Beaux-Arts of Brussels or Liege Philharmonic Hall, and countries such as Japan, Italy, The Netherlands, France, Belgium, Australia and Spain.